top of page

Starting of my language journey

Hello, wanted to say that I love all the support that I am getting. Thank you for being here. This post is about the language journey that I want to share. I love learning languages since it's so much fun. I love how we can learn and talk to other people as well.


So my language journey started when I was around 12 maybe. I got a book that was a Magic School Bus book and it had Japanese culture that was all interesting. Talking about culture, food, and how to use chopsticks. I learn how to use them with pencils first then chopsticks. I also started watching anime so that helps my language learning too.


Then when I was 15, I went into my first language class. This was Spanish 1 and I learn. At first, wasn't my cup of tea but it got interesting and I wanted to learn more. So I kept going to Spanish 3, I stopped after that and left it there. I thought no more but really I wanted to learn. So I did after high school in my free time, I started Japanese. Much later it was Korean, Chinese, then now Arabic.


My learning ability in writing, speaking, and fluency is relatively low. It's all new since I go in and out of learning… With low motivation, depression, and busy life, it's hard to do languages and learn. But there are many tips in learning for low motivation, drive, or a busy schedule.


I bought some books to try and read from. I heard so many good reviews on them


I hope everyone had fun reading this and I might share more about this later.


Bye Bye

Comments


Brianna

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Im Brianna and thank you for being here. If you want to read more of who I am, then read my about page.

  • Behance
  • Etsy
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page